Hawk Nelson – Shaken

Hawk Nelson, un gruppo di musica cristiana

 
 
Rispecchiarsi negli occhi di un altro e riconoscervi la stessa umanità.
La nostra vita non può che restarne cambiata. Come è possibile rimanere indifferenti di fronte alla sofferenza degli altri? Come si può far finta di niente?
“Scosso” è il titolo di questa canzone degli Hawk Nelson, una Christian rock band del Canada. Le parole del  brano sono un invito a lasciarsi trasformare dall’incontro con il volto dell’altro: “Signore usami, portami dove vuoi. Non posso farne a meno, il mio cuore è stato sostituito da un volto“.
TESTO:
I’ve stood alone a million times
That’s not the same as being alone

I’ve felt ignored, and left behind before
But that’s not the same as being disowned
Open my eyes, and help me see that there’s a world outside of me
I’m no different, I want to make a difference tonight
The words don’t always come out right
And I don’t normally cry
But you didn’t see the look in her eyes
I’ve been shaken
From my head, on down to my toes
Lord use me, take me where you want me to go
I can’t help it, my heart has been replaced with a face
I’m ready, these hands are dedicated to change
I’ve hurt before, but held inside
I’ve seen their tears, ‘cause pain is something they can’t hide
What makes us different?
We have a chance to listen tonight
Hawk Nelson – Shakenultima modifica: 2012-03-22T08:34:02+01:00da borgosotto
Reposta per primo quest’articolo